Cheers!

Welcome!  May we lift a glass to my latest endeavor:  Greasy to Gilded;  a place where I will chronicle my never ending food odyssey and misadventures.  Sometimes the adventure from one meal to the next is almost as good as the meal itself.   I have a passion for food and a heart for adventure, and as a photographer I am compelled to document it all.

As I head into the final year of twenties, I have found myself stagnating in the day to day that adulthood brings.  One night over tacos, a friend asked me, “If you could do anything with your life what would you do? ”  My answer: go on adventures, I want adventure.  This was a bit of a wake up call, and my inspiration for Greasy to Gilded.  I do have adventures, I just wasn’t  seeing them in the correct light.  Adventures don’t have to be grand globe spanning expeditions, they can be an afternoon hiking, a quest for local honey, or a night out with friends.  Sometimes I adventure with a companion, sometimes it ends up a solo mission.  Usually they are amazing, occasionally a bust.

image

This is your invitation to join me.  Join me on hikes, at museums, festivals, and markets.  Join me while I dine at fabulous restaurants and my favorite greasy spoons.  See and taste the world through my words and photos.  Everyday can be an adventure, and these are mine.  CHEERS!

6 Comments Add yours

  1. TravelDevoted says:

    Nice post! Wow, I’m totally inspired to come on your adventures with you!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim Freer says:

    Congrats! Can’t wait to share in your adventure!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Kim! And thanks for your words of encouragement that night over tacos 💗

      Like

  3. berniece hertel says:

    I love following your adventures through your words. I look forward to traveling with you and your companions to many exciting and different places .Although I am not an adventurous consumer of the exotic food fare, I admire those who are.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for reading Bunny! 💗

      Like

Leave a comment